Line-up: Ewa Tomaszewska (piano) and Polish String Quartet Berlin featuring: Tomasz Tomaszewski (1st violin), Magdalena Makowska (2nd violin), Sebastian Sokół (viola), Maryjka Pstrokonska-Mödig (cello)

Concert program:

Piotr Moss – The 4th string quartet “Chagall”

Mieczysław Weinberg – Piano quintet Op.18 f-moll

An extraordinary concert of the masters of classical music, Berlin String Quartet, presenting, under the musical direction of Professor Tomasz Tomaszewski, the compositions of Mieczysław Wajnberg and Piotr Moss. “Chagall” by Piotr Moss is an excellent work becoming part of the classical repertoire of chamber music, and it was the Polish String Quartet Berlin that performed first!

The second of the presented pieces is the famous piano quintet composed by Mieczysław Weinberg, a composer born in the actual Singer’s Warsaw in 1912, who later became an “emigrant” (from September 17, 1939, and with a Soviet passport!), arrested in 1953 for Jewish nationalism” and released with the help of Shostakovich. Composer of symphonies, ballets, operas (“The Passenger”), chamber music, and film music (“Leciały Żórawie”).

The Nożyk The Nożyk Synagogue 6 Twarda St.

Tickets: 50 PLN, purchases available at:,, in the Audience Office, phone no. +48 22 526 20 34; +48 22 850 64 50 or 51 and in the Jewish Theatre box offices at 35 Senatorska St., phone: +48 22 850 64 35 or in the Club of the Command of Garrison in Warsaw, 141a Niepodległości Ave., phone no.: +48 22 850 56 56 (for more details, please visit:; seats are not numbered, men are obliged to wear headgears

This event will also be broadcast online – for details, please visit:

00-099 Warszawa
ul. Senatorska 35
+48 22 620 30 36
+48 22 620 30 37
+48 22 620 30 38
Skip to content